Snakeskin is moving

April 12, 2016

For several years Snakeskin has nestled fairly happily on the web servers of Virgin media. The webspace came with a package of telephone, broadband and cable television, and has suited me fairly well.

Recently, though, Virgin sent a message saying that they will no longer offer webspace. Didn’t make them enough money, I suppose. They offered to transfer me to a ridiculously pricey package with another firm, but I have found a better deal, and got us a new domain name. The Snakeskin files can now be found at www.snakeskinpoetry.co.uk .

You can still type in the old http://www.snakeskin.org.uk and you will be redirected to the new site without problems. If you have links or bookmarks pointing to http://www.simmers1.webspace.virginmedia.com however, these will become outdated soon – so please update them.

The new site is working pretty well, but one or two things need adjusting. And I definitely need to sort out the archive page, plus one or two others that have fallen into disrepair.

Please do let me know if you have any problems with the new site.

2 Responses to “Snakeskin is moving”


  1. I just tried to add http://www.snakeskinpoetry.co.uk . to my blog roll but was unable to do so – receiving notice that it was an invalid site. I have followed you for years but seldom comment…and also have you on my gmail address list for the few times I sent you something I thought might be of interest to you…Don’t know if that changed but will check.


  2. That’s odd. Works excellently here. Anyone else have this problem?


Leave a Reply

