Sorry we’re late

July 5, 2010

July Snakeskin is online at last – and a good one, I think. Look at Levi Wagenmaker’s terrific sequence of ‘stanzons’, and the sequence translated from the Hungarian of György Faludy.

Apologies for the delay, but your editor is knee-deep in A-level papers at the moment, marking the critical efforts of seventeen-year-olds in an attempt to raise a bit of cash. A sometimes enjoyable task, and sometimes a depressing one, but a slow one when you are as easily distracted as I am. A candidate mentions a poem. I look it up to check the reference, and before I know it I’ve read half the anthology, and the paper is still unmarked. But I persevere.

Leave a Reply

